Fairs & Events 🎪

Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at SFMOMA's Small Press Book Bazaar!

Sunday, December 8
11 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

SFMOMA / Gina and Stuart Peterson White Box
151 3rd St, San Francisco


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at Chicago Art Book Fair 2019

November 15-17, 2019

Chicago Athletic Association
12 S Michigan Ave. Chicago

Friday, Nov 15: 5-9pm
Saturday, Nov 16: 11am-7pm
Sunday, Nov 17: 12-6pm

Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at ACID-FREE II

ACID-FREE IINovember 1-3, 2019
Blum & Poe
2727 S. La Cienega Blvd.
Los Angeles

White Gaze: Michelle Dizon & Việt Lê
Talk at Acid-Free Den - Sun, Nov. 3, 5-6pm


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at Printed Matter's New York Art Book Fair 2019

September 19-22, 2018
at MoMA PS1 (Booth N34)

Thurs, September 19 | 6-9pm (Ticketed Preview)
Fri, September 20 | 1-7pm
Sat, September 21 | 11am-8pm
Sun, September 22 | 11am-7pm


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at SF Art Book Fair 2019

July 19—21, 2018

Booth A34 at Minnesota Street Projects
1275 Minnesota Street, San Francisco

Fri, July 19 | 6–10pm

Sat, July 20 | 11am–6pm
Sun July 21 | 11am – 5pm

Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at Printed Matter's LA Art Book Fair

April 11-14, 2019
The Geffen Contemporary at MOCA (Booth P28)
Thurs, April 11 | 6-9pm (Ticketed Preview)
Fri, April 12 | 1-7pm
Sat, April 13 | 11am-7pm
Sun, April 14 | 11am-6pm

Art Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books titles at ACID-FREE at Frieze LA

February 14-17, 2019
ACID-FREE @ Frieze Los Angeles (Paramount Studios Backlot)
Fair Hours (Ticketed):
Fri, Feb 15 | 2-8pm (Preview)
Sat, Feb 16 | 12-7pm
Sun, Feb 17 | 12-6pm

Talk & Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at Vancouver Art Book Fair

October 18—21, 2018
at Emily Carr University of Art + Design (ECU)
Thurs, October 18 | 6-8pm (Ticketed Preview)
Fri, October 19 + Sat, October 20 | 11am-7pm
Sun, October 21 | 11am-6pm

"Why Books?" talk on Sat, October 20 | 12pm


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at Fresh Looks: Art Book & Makeover Fair

Sat, October 13 | 1-5pm
at Classic Cars West
411 26th St, Oakland


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at Printed Matter's NY Art Book Fair

Printed Matter's NY Art Book Fair

September 20-23, 2018
at MoMA PS1 (Booth N01)

Thurs, September 20 | 6-9pm (Ticketed Preview)
Fri, September 21 | 1-7pm
Sat, September 22 | 11am-9pm
Sun, September 23 | 11am-7pm


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at SF Art Book Fair 2018

July 20—22, 2018
at Minnesota Street Projects
1275 Minnesota Street, San Francisco

Fri, July 20 | 6–10pm

Sat, July 21 | 11am–6pm
Sun July 22 | 11am – 5pm 


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at ACID–FREE

May 4—6, 2018

Fri | 6—9pm
Sat & Sun | 11am—7pm

at Blum & Poe
2727 La Cienega Blvd. Los Angeles

Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at SFV Art Book Fair 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018 | 12-7pm
at Naturál
15168 Raymer St, Van Nuys, CA

 

 


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at Independent Art Book Fair LA 2018

April 6—8, 2018
Fri & Sat | 11-7pm
Sun | 11-6pm
939 Maple Ave, Los Angeles, CA
 
 


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at Vancouver Art Book Fair 2017

October 13—15, 2017 
at Vancouver Art Gallery
750 Hornby St, Vancouver

 
 


Book Launch & Conversation ✨ Anuradha Vikram: Decolonizing Culture at California College of the Arts

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 | 6-8pm 
at the Nave Alcove, California College of the Arts
1111 8th St. San Francisco

 


Book Signing ✨ Indira Allegra: Blackout at SF Art Book Fair

Saturday, July 22, 2017 | 3-4pm
at Catharine Clark Gallery, SF Art Book Fair

Minnesota Street Projects
1275 Minnesota St, San Francisco


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at MISS READ 2017

July 14 – 16, 2017
at Haus der Kulturen der Welt
John-Foster-Dulles-Allee 10, Berlin


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at Toronto Art Book Fair 2017

June 15—18, 2017
at Artspace Youngplace
180 Shaw Street, Toronto

 

 


Book Fair ✨ Sming Sming Books at Smoke Break LA

April 21—23, 2017
at Club Pro
1525 S Main St, 3rd floor, Los Angeles